[FF14] [Screenshots] Adventures of Brushy Ception in Wonderful Eorzea 3, Fishing & ME

I apologize for the slow publishing of the ever-exciting :DDD FF14 adventure series, but one has to specially take some time off gaming to gather those messy pictures and summarize all that’s happened for the past week or so.

So, you wna be a FISHER?!?!
So, you wna be a FISHER?!?!

So this was the preview from the previous post, and everyone knows I’m a Fisher by now 😛 According to Pie, Fishing is really easy to level, even by just manual fishing grind all day; but according to Bunny, you don’t have to fish at all to level it ._. Whichever it is, let’s first register as a Fishing student and start hooking up our first fish!

ffxiv_01222015_170208

Right when I started, I kept seeing the tutorial mention “fishing holes”, so I thought the spot in which you can fish per area must be really small and precise. So once I saw the fishing action light up when I approach the edge of the platform, I got excited. (As you fish more frequently, you realize as long as the edge is above some water, you can fish..) So I dare not move an inch, and fished between a pillar and a large rock ._.

ffxiv_01222015_170215

OMG wall of text after I hooked up my 1st fish!!
OMG wall of text after I hooked up my 1st fish!!
So if I look at myself from the front, fishing in undies.
So if I look at myself from the front, fishing in undies.

Sadly, no crafter/gatherer will ever make level 1 gear to start a class out, unless you really have nothing better to do. So by starting out a new class, players get to see themselves naked (almost) again 🙂

Before long, I realize I do have some level 1 clothing. Nothing fishing related, but umm... sailors can fish right?
Before long, I realize I do have some level 1 clothing. Nothing fishing related, but umm… sailors can fish right?
So the fishing continues. We shall see if I can make it to fiddy (50).
So the fishing continues. We shall see if I can make it to fiddy (50).

 

Let’s Makeover!

We need to change hairstyles from time to time, since it’s really easy to get bored with how we look from time to time. Brushy Ception has had that weird hairstyle for months and it’s about time to give a new look a try. Fortunately, I still have my hairstylist token lying around. I found out it only takes 2000 gil to makeover if you don’t have the token, so it really doesn’t matter. You can change up your hair every day and still be filthy rich at this pricing. Do not confuse this with the Fantasia potion though (costs real cash). The potion lets you alter EVERYTHING, including race, sex and stuff… but this makeover only lets you change hairdo (new hairstyles are available!), makeup and color.

The irritating pose and mannerism. Our beloved Aesthetician.
The irritating pose and mannerism. Our beloved Aesthetician.

ffxiv_01232015_143308

The inn room needs better lighting.
The inn room needs better lighting.
Of course we have to show our new hair to Pie, and get him to teach me some Fishing tricks!
Of course we have to show our new hair to Pie, and get him to teach me some Fishing tricks!
And pose more in the mansion :D
And pose more in the mansion 😀

ffxiv_01232015_205225

Limsa really has a nice scenery if you bother to have a look at it. Fishing slows down the pace of the game alot.
Limsa really has a nice scenery if you bother to have a look at it. Fishing slows down the pace of the game alot.
Who knew Brushy can get so happy while fishing o.o
Who knew Brushy can get so happy while fishing o.o
Wts happiness and glee.
Wts happiness and glee.

 

Randoms

So from time to time we, as adventurers in the land of Eorzea, come across interesting happenings. Be it crazy players, annoying NPCs, lame bugs and whatnot, they are always worth a screenshot >.O

I'm really falling in love with petrifications. How else will you be able to capture this casting action?
I’m really falling in love with petrifications. How else will you be able to capture this casting action?
Saw this ...?? mount thingy drifting across the screen while pvping. It looks gross but funny, and demanded immediate attention!
Saw this …?? mount thingy drifting across the screen while pvping. It looks gross but funny, and demanded immediate attention!
So here I am chasing for a good 1 minute just to take some pictures.. in case I don't see eet again :P Im sorry teammates, failstorm anyways.
So here I am chasing for a good 1 minute just to take some pictures.. in case I don’t see eet again 😛 Im sorry teammates, failstorm anyways.
But then I get to see many more of them later on. Look at that... Freakin' ADS.
But then I get to see many more of them later on. Look at that… Freakin’ ADS.
MOAR OF THEM @.@
MOAR OF THEM @.@

 

That’s All FER NAO~~

It’s finally the end of Part 3! Of course, there are still many more peektures of “Brushy the Fisherman” waiting to be uploaded and shared D: Also, it’s Valentines’ Day soon, and wonderful stuff are bound to happen during this time of love. So, let’s enjoy some beautiful teaser shots ❤

OMG, who are these people!?!?!? Such public display of affection >:(
OMG, who are these people!?!?!? Such public display of affection 😡
For such an important occasion, another new hairdo is in order ._.
For such an important occasion, another new hairdo is in order ._.
Leave a Reply

